Summer in the mountains

The magnificent countryside around Sölden, the main town in the Ötz valley arena, provides unlimited summertime enjoyment of the mountains, of leisure sports and of the natural world. Walking and biking against this mountain backdrop are leisure pursuits that can be both challenging and relaxing.

300 km of well-marked trails that make their way up to 3,744 m above sea level, where you will find crystal clear mountain lakes, beautiful pastures and quaint cabins. That‘s why the Sölden region is such a rewarding destination for hikers, climbers and nature lovers. Above all, Tyrol‘s highest peak, Wildpsitze, impresses mountainclimbers from all over the world.

There are numerous opportunities for climbing, mountain biking, rafting, Nordic walking. There are many other sporting and leisure opportunities available to complete the range of summer sports and outdoor activities in Sölden‘s summer season.

 

 

Ötztal Premium Card.

More fun. More adventure. More holidays.


The moment you arrive at our Hotel you receive the Ötztal Premium Card comprising all attractions in the Ötztal - valid from the first minute of your holiday for the entire duration of your stay. What's best, the ultimate Ötztal Premium Card is already included in your room rate and you can easily save loads of money as almost every must-see or excursion highlight in the valley is free of charge for Card holders. Even Ötztal's public bus lines and summer mountain lifts are included.


Validity period
of the Ötztal Premium Card: 02 June to 07 October 2018

More

Sommer in den Bergen

Die herrliche Naturlandschaft in Sölden, dem Hauptort des Ötztales, lädt auch im Sommer zum uneingeschränkten Berg-, Sport- und Naturgenuss ein. Wandern, Spazieren und Biken werden in dieser Bergkulisse zu einem gleichermaßen herausfordernden wie erholsamen Erlebnis.

300 km bestens markierte Wanderwege, die bis auf 3.774 m hinaufführen, kristallklare Bergseen, idyllische Almen und urige Hütten machen die Region Sölden zu einem lohnenden Ziel für Wanderer, Bergsteiger und Naturgenießer. Vor allem der höchste Gipfel Tirols, die Wildspitze,  imponiert Bergsteiger aus aller Welt.

Zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zum Klettern, Mountainbiken, Rafting, Nordic Walking sowie abwechslungsreiche Events aus dem Sport- und Freizeitbereich vervollständigen das Sommersport- und Freizeitangebot des Söldener Bergsommers.

 

 

Die Ötztal Premium Card

Mehr Spaß. Mehr Abenteuer. Mehr Urlaub.


Gleich bei Ihrer Ankunft im Castello überreichen wir Ihnen die Ötztal Premium Card. Damit halten Sie von der ersten bis zur letzten Urlaubsminute das gesamte Freizeitangebot des Ötztals in der Hand. Die Ötztal Premium Card ist inklusive, bequem und spart Ihnen als Gast eine Menge Geld, denn nicht nur praktisch alle Ausflugsziele und Sehenswürdigkeiten können mit der Karte kostenlos genutzt werden, sondern auch die Öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel und Sommer-Bergbahnen.


Gültigkeitszeitraum der Ötztal Premium Card: 31. Mai bis 11. Oktober 2015

Mehr Infos